Association of Salesian Cooperators (Province of Bangalore) had the election of the Provincial Council on May 8, 2010 at Don Bosco Provincial House. It was attended by 19 Salesian Cooperators from Kerala and Karnataka, besides SDB and FMA Delegates. The electorate consisted of 23 with active vote. There were 18 candidates in the fray.

The day’s proceedings were presided over by Fr K.O. Thomas (Vice-Provincial). Fr Devassy Chirackal presented an animation session.

In the elections, held by secret ballot, and moderated by Mr AB Bosco (the out-going coordinator) the following were elected to the various portfolios at the province level.

Provincial Coordinator: D.S. Antuvan (Manacaud Unit)
Secretary: Mr C.J. Joseph (Vaduthala Unit)
Treasurer: C.V. Jose (Provincial House Unit)
Councilors for Formation: Karnataka – Mr Amalnathan (Ulsoor Unit) and Kerala – Mr. C.A. Francis (Mannuthy Unit)
Councilors for Apostolic Activities: Karnataka – Mr Dhanraj (Lingarajapuram Unit) and Y. Sebastian (Manacaud Unit).